Final 5 winners of the World Cup Golden Boot

This November, we embark on the primary ever World Cup to be held in winter, because the likes of England, Brazil and Germany journey to Qatar.

The best footballers on the planet will battle it out for the final word prize, having waited over 4 years for the possibility to take action.

It’s certain to be a incredible spectacle, however for individuals who don’t win the World Cup, there’s extra silverware up for grabs within the type of particular person awards.

The World Cup That Should Never Have Happened | Qatar 2022 Documentary



The World Cup That Should Never Have Happened | Qatar 2022 Documentary





As you may see above, FIFA have the Golden Glove, Golden Ball and in addition the Golden Boot to award to essentially the most spectacular people.

On that notice, let’s check out the final 5 winners of the Golden Boot…

Harry Kane

Not since Gary Lineker received the award in 1986 has an English participant taken house the Golden Boot, however that’s precisely what Harry Kane did in 2018.

The Tottenham icon completed high scorer on the 2018 World Cup in Russia, after scoring six targets as England reached the semi-final.

James Rodriguez

The Colombian lit up Brazil in 2014 with some phenomenal performances, and like Kane, scored six targets to complete high scorer on the match.

Among James Rodriguez’s six targets was a surprising strike towards Uruguay within the Round of 16, which later received the Puskas award.

Thomas Müller

Back in 2010, the Bayern Munich legend took the Golden Boot again to Germany after scoring 5 targets in South Africa.

Interestingly, we may quickly have two Golden Boot winners enjoying within the Premier League, as Newcastle are eager to signal the 32-year-old.

Miroslav Klose

After Müller, one other German finds his manner onto the record, and as soon as once more, he did so after scoring 5 targets on the World Cup.

Miroslav Klose paved the way in which for Müller to comply with in his footsteps by successful the Golden Boot again in 2006, when Germany hosted the competitors.

No participant has scored extra World Cup targets than Klose, who amazingly managed to attain 16 occasions in 24 video games all through his profession.


Back in 2002, Ronaldo received the Golden Boot as he and Brazil lifted the World Cup in Japan.

Sporting his iconic haircut, R9 – as he was famously identified – scored two targets within the closing towards Germany to safe a 2-0 win, and in addition end because the match’s high scorer with eight targets to his identify.

In different information, Report: Barcelona set to beat Leeds to £9m signing

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.