Business

OTT streaming launch for Netflix’s newest nail-biting Indian thriller sequence


What time will Mai: A Mother’s Rage launch worldwide for streaming on Netflix and what’s the new Indian drama sequence about?

It’s a large week for followers of implausible Indian media content material. Not solely are cinemagoers flocking to see the likes of KGF Chapter 2 and Beast in theatres, however streaming followers are patiently counting down the hours till Mai: A Mother’s Rage.

The upcoming thriller-drama sequence instantly grabbed audiences’ consideration when the primary teaser trailers premiered, garnering over 15 million views on YouTube!

So, what’s the new sequence about, and what time will Mai: A Mother’s Rage launch all over the world by way of the Netflix streaming platform?

Mai brings revenge to Netflix

Mai: A Mother’s Rage is an upcoming thriller-drama sequence, created by Atul Mongia (2011’s Awake) and produced by Clean Slate Films for international distribution on Netflix.

The 12-episode sequence tells the story of a mom, who struggles to return to phrases with the sudden and tragic demise of her daughter. Whilst showing at first like a horrific accident, Sheel begins to assume that sure items of the case are beginning to misalign.

Digging into her daughter’s demise solely results in extra hardship, because the still-grieving mom units out on a path of revenge in opposition to criminals, gangs and corrupt politicians.

“A mom in a world of crime. Will she thrive? Will she survive? When Sheel’s daughter is ruthlessly murdered, she sets out to avenge her death. Filled with white collar crimes and ugly politics, the path she is on is definitely not an easy one!” – Preview caption, by way of YouTube.

Mai | Official Trailer | Netflix India

BridTV

9148

Mai | Official Trailer | Netflix India

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/lT_ud0NY_MU/hqdefault.jpg

979093

979093

middle

13872

Mai: A Mother’s Rage launch date and time

Mai: A Mother’s Rage is scheduled to premiere worldwide on Friday, April 15th, 2022, by way of the Netflix streaming platform from 12:30 PM IST.

All 12 episodes are anticipated to launch directly, from the next worldwide occasions:

  • Pacific Time: 12 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 3 AM EDT
  • British Time: 8 AM BST
  • European Time: 9 AM CEST
  • India Time: 12.30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 3 PM PHT

The sequence will launch in Hindi, but it surely has not but been revealed whether or not the present will launch with different language dubbing choices accessible.

Who has been forged in Mai?

Mai: A Mother’s Rage is led by Sakshi Tanwar, a preferred actress and tv presenter from Alwar Rajasthan. Her largest roles have been in Dangal (2016), Bade Achee Lagte Hain (2011-14), Kahaani Ghar Ghar Kii (2000-08) and 24: India (2016).

Speaking to The Indian Express, Tanwar stated that the staff have “presented the story in a very organic manner” and while “the circumstances are very dramatic, the characters aren’t.”

“I think that sets us apart from any other genre. All the characters in the story are very ordinary people, who are put under extraordinary situations. The style of storytelling, its presentation, and the performances are very real. This time the story is being told in a very raw form.” – Sakshi Tanwar, by way of The Indian Express.

Alongside Tanwar might be:

  • Sarika Singh
  • Jay Shanker Pandey
  • Ravish Srivastava
  • Prashant Narayanan
  • Vishwanath Kulkarni
  • Wamiqa Gabbi
  • Raima Sen
  • Seema Bhargava

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In different information, Mai: OTT streaming launch for Netflix’s newest nail-biting Indian thriller sequence



Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.