Presenters and Performers Checklist – Billboard

With CMT’s announcement that Gabby Barrett will carry out on the 2022 CMT Music Awards on Monday (April 11), the roster of performers and presenters is full.

As beforehand reported, co-host Kelsea Ballerini has examined constructive for COVID-19. She is asymptomatic and can stay as a co-host, albeit remotely. Kane Brown, who co-hosted the present along with her final yr, will step in alongside actor Anthony Mackie to co-host in individual. The present will likely be held on the Nashville Municipal Auditorium and places in and round Music City.


See newest movies, charts and information

See newest movies, charts and information

All of the nominees for video of the yr will carry out on the present, although not all will carry out their nominated songs. Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood, nominated for “If I Didn’t Love You,” will carry out individually.

This yr’s different video of the yr nominees are Brown (“One Mississippi”) and Cody Johnson (“‘Til You Can’t”).

Ballerini’s collab with Kenny Chesney, “Half of My Hometown,” Luke Combs’ “Forever After All” and the Cole Swindell/Lainey Wilson collab “Never Say Never” have been amongst six semi-finalists for nominations for video of the yr, however didn’t advance to the ultimate listing of three nominees. The CMT Music Awards, distinctive amongst awards reveals, publicizes 12 preliminary nominees for his or her high award, then cuts it down to 6, then three.

Fan voting is now open through Twitter, utilizing artist-specific hashtags, for the evening’s high award. Fans could vote at: #VoteJasonCarrieCMT, #VoteKaneCMT and #VoteCodyCMT.

The Judds will reunite for his or her first nationally televised awards present efficiency in additional than 20 years. They are set to carry out their 1990 basic “Love Can Build a Bridge” from the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville. The alternative of venue is becoming: The duo will likely be inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame subsequent month. Kacey Musgraves is ready to introduce the mother-daughter duo on the CMT Music Awards.

Kenny Chesney will shut the present singing his 2007 hit “Beer in Mexico.” This will mark his first look on the CMT stage in seven years. Chesney received video of the yr on the 2002 CMT Music Awards for “Young.”

Two different previous video of the yr winners – Underwood and Keith Urban – are additionally set to carry out. Underwood has received video of the yr a outstanding 9 instances (together with the final three years in a row); Urban has received it 3 times.

The CMT Music Awards payments itself as nation music’s solely totally fan-voted awards present.

This yr’s present will embrace three cross-genre pairings. Jason Aldean will staff with pop-rock star Bryan Adams; Jimmie Allen and Little Big Town will staff with R&B star Monica; and Mickey Guyton will staff with psychedelic soul duo Black Pumas.

Billy Gibbons, a founding member of veteran rock band ZZ Top, will current on the present.

Another signal of latest nation’s extra inclusive sensibility: Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France + Antoni Porowski, stars of Netflix’s reboot of Queer Eye, will current on the present.

Underwood is predicted to carry out her present hit “Ghost Story,” which she additionally carried out on the 2022 Grammy telecast on April 3. Maren Morris and Ryan Hurd are anticipated to carry out their hit “Chasing After You,” which reached No. 1 on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart. Lainey Wilson and Cole Swindell are anticipated to carry out “Never Say Never,” a former high 5 hit on that chart.

Faith Hill, Craig Morgan, Isabel May, Lily Aldridge and Mike Singletary have been added as presenters on Monday.

The present will broadcast reside from Nashville on Monday, April 11 (8-11 p.m. ET/delayed PT), on CBS. It will likely be out there to stream reside and on demand on Paramount+.

This yr marks the primary time that CBS has aired the present. CMT, which aired the present from 2002-21, will air CMT Music Awards Extended Cut with an added half-hour of recent performances and additional bonus content material on Friday, April 15 (8:00-11:30 p.m. ET).

The 2022 CMT Music Awards are government produced by Margaret Comeaux (CMT), John Hamlin (Switched on Entertainment), Leslie Fram (CMT) and Jason Owen (Sandbox Entertainment). Patrizia DiMaria (Ladypants Productions) is co-executive producer; Jackie Barba and Heather D. Graffagnino are executives in control of manufacturing; Shanna Strassberg and Taryn Hurd are expertise producers.

Here’s a full listing of performers and presenters set for the 2022 CMT Music Awards:

Principal Performers

  • Carly Pearce
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Cody Johnson
  • Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Jason Aldean
  • Jimmie Allen + Monica + Little Big Town
  • Kane Brown
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Keith Urban
  • Kenny Chesney
  • Little Big Town
  • Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd
  • Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Old Dominion
  • The Judds
  • Thomas Rhett + Riley Green
  • Walker Hayes

Additional Performers

These “emerging artists” will carry out from the Ram Trucks Side Stage

  • Breland
  • Caitlyn Smith
  • Elvie Shane
  • Jessie James Decker
  • Parker McCollum
  • Priscilla Block


  • Billy F. Gibbons
  • Craig Morgan
  • Dennis Quaid
  • Dustin Lynch
  • Dylan Scott
  • Faith Hill
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Gayle King
  • Isabel May
  • Jimmie Allen
  • Joel McHale
  • Jordan Davis
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • LeAnn Rimes
  • Lily Aldridge
  • Martina McBride
  • Mike Singletary
  • Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France + Antoni Porowski (stars of Queer Eye)
  • Rob Corddry
  • Taylor Lautner

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.