Business

Shikimori episode 7 and 9 will sadly be delayed, new launch dates confirmed


Episodes 7 and 9 of Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie anime sequence will sadly be delayed worldwide, fortunately new launch dates have now been confirmed.  

The coronavirus pandemic considerably impacted all elements of tv and film manufacturing, with the anime trade additionally experiencing important delays that may nonetheless be felt to at the present time.

Unfortunately, the virus is constant to impression ongoing exhibits, with information that two future episodes of Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie have been delayed – each for Japanese and worldwide followers.

So, what do followers must know concerning the delay to the Shikimori anime and the way is the discharge date schedule for brand new episodes going to alter shifting forwards?

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie | Official Trailer

BridTV

9064

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie | Official Trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/utyXdk4G0-w/hqdefault.jpg

975175

975175

middle

13872

Shikimori episode 6 to premiere as deliberate

Before we get into the doom and gloom of discussing delays, followers ought to word that Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie episode 6 continues to be scheduled to launch on Saturday, May 14th.

Thankfully, the upcoming delay will solely impression the anime sequence from subsequent week onwards, with the sixth instalment set to launch on Crunchyroll on the following instances:

  • Pacific Time – 11:15 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time – 2:15 PM EDT
  • British Time – 7:15 PM BST
  • European Time – 8:15 PM CEST
  • India Time – 11:45 PM IST
  • Philippine Time – 2:15 AM PHT (May 15)
  • Australia Time – 3:45 AM ACDT (May 15)

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie episode 7 to be delayed

Yesterday, May 13th, the official Japanese Twitter web page for the Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie anime adaptation revealed that episode 7, initially scheduled for May 21st, had been delayed.

Unfortunately, Studio Doga Kobo (the manufacturing firm behind the anime sequence) was pressured to briefly shut down for 11 days in April due to an outbreak of Coronavirus inside the workforce.

“As previously reported, the video studio in charge of the production of this work was temporarily closed due to a rapid increase in the number of people infected with the in-house coronavirus. Shikimori-san The production committee will put the health and safety of the staff and cast first, and then produce it.” – anime_shikimori, through Twitter.

As simulcast anime doesn’t launch on worldwide streaming companions till the home broadcast has concluded in Japan, which means that followers world wide shall be in the identical boat ready for episode 7 to premiere subsequent week.

More dangerous information is that episode 9 of the sequence can be going to be delayed; see under.

New launch date and time confirmed following delay

As confirmed within the put up detailing the upcoming delay, Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie episode 7 will now launch one week later than initially scheduled on Saturday, May 28th.

Unfortunately, the impression of the COVID-related delay shall be felt throughout the primary season’s broadcast, with episode 7 being solely the primary instalment to have a change in schedule:

  • May 14th– Episode 6 premieres worldwide
  • May 21st– First Special episode
  • May 28th– Episode 7 premieres worldwide
  • June 4th– Episode 8 premieres worldwide
  • June 11th – Second Special episode
  • June 18th– Episode 9 premieres worldwide
  • June 25th– Episode 10 premieres worldwide
  • July 2nd– Episode 11 premieres worldwide
  • July 9th– Episode 12 premieres worldwide

The first particular episode shall be a replay of episode 1 with particular commentary from the voice solid, and the second shall be a compilation of the sequence’ finest moments to this point, per Crunchyroll News.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In different information, Shikimori episode 7 and 9 will sadly be delayed, new launch dates confirmed





Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

close