Business

The Boys Season 3 Episode 7 release date, time and plot explored


**Warning – Spoilers ahead for The Boys**

With The Boys fandom left speechless after Episode 6’s explosive narrative, many are wondering what’s to follow in Episode 7.

We confirm the release date and global release time of Season 3 Episode 7 and provide a plot preview.

Developed by Eric Kripke for Amazon Prime Video and based on the comic book of the same name by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson, The Boys follows a group of monetized superheroes who are marketed to the general public and stars Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Laz Alonso, Tomer Capone, and Karen Fukuhara.

The Boys | Season 3 Official Trailer | Prime Video

BridTV

10035

The Boys | Season 3 Official Trailer | Prime Video

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/K-8VYKUZYiw/hqdefault.jpg

1014127

1014127

center

13872

The Boys Season 3 Episode 7 release date and global release time

The Boys Season 3 Episode 7, titled Here Comes a Candle to Light You to Bed, is scheduled to release on Friday, July 1, 2022, on Amazon Prime.

Like other Amazon Prime shows, new installments air at Midnight GMT on the scheduled release date, which translates to the following for the rest of the world:

  • 5 PM PT – US (June 30)
  • 8 PM ET – US (June 30)
  • 1 AM BST – UK
  • 2 AM CEST – Europe
  • 5:30 AM IST – India
  • 10 AM AEST – Australia
Image from Amazon.

Episode 6 recap and Episode 7 plot preview

Episode 6 of The Boys was highly anticipated by the fandom – if its warning was anything to go by.

In summary, Starlight and Soldier Boy both witnessed scenes of a sexual nature, including The Deep’s relations with an octopus and the TNT Twins attending an adult party that Soldier Boy made explosive by blowing everyone up.

Blue Hawk finally got his comeuppance and was savagely murdered by A-Train, while The Female managed to regain her powers to save Frenchie.

Lastly, Billy, Hughie, and Soldier Boy attempted to kill Homelander, however, the latter failed to do so, and Starlight informed the others that Queen Maeve was in danger.

Episode 7 will see the return of Queen Maeve after fans thought she had been killed, who could be used to discredit Starlight and have him removed from the team.

Soldier Boy will likely continue on his explosive streak, besting many bystanders but not Homelander.

Additionally, Hughie and A-Train may butt heads for the last time and the team will once again be working towards Homelander’s downfall – which will likely be saved for the finale.

How many episodes are in The Boys Season 3?

The Boys Season 3 consists of eight episodes, with each installment lasting between 55-68 minutes.

The first three episodes of Season 3 dropped on Amazon Prime at the same time on June 3, 2022, and the show has now settled down into airing one episode per week.

Below, we have highlighted the episode titles of Season 3 and their scheduled release dates:

  • Episode 1: Payback – Friday, June 3, 2022
  • Episode 2: The Only Man In The Sky – Friday, June 3, 2022
  • Episode 3: Barbary Coast – Friday, June 3, 2022
  • Episode 4: Glorious Five Year Plan – Friday, June 10, 2022
  • Episode 5: The Last Time to Look on This World of Lies – Friday, June 17, 2022
  • Episode 6: Herogasm – Friday, June 24, 2022
  • Episode 7: Here Comes a Candle to Light You to Bed – Friday, July 1, 2022
  • Episode 8: The Instant White-Hot Wild – Friday, July 8, 2022

By Jo Craig – [email protected]

The Boys Season 3 is now streaming on Amazon Prime Video.

In other news, Who is Harlan Cooper in The Umbrella Academy? Seasons 2 and 3 recap



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.